Games Gazette Logo


FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn Combines Massive Gameplay with Franchise Hallmarks

LONDON (August 27th, 2013) – Square Enix Ltd., the publisher of SQUARE ENIX® interactive entertainment products, today announced that FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn™ is now available in Europe and other PAL territories. Now, players on Windows PC and the PlayStation®3 computer entertainment system can adventure together in the first FINAL FANTASY title that introduces hallmarks from the entire franchise.

The highly anticipated online role playing game takes place five years after the realm of Eorzea was ravaged by the unleashing of Bahamut, the most powerful of the god-like Primals. As players explore the world and learn more details in the epic storyline, they can hone their skills with the Armoury System. This unique gameplay feature allows characters to change their role, abilities, and skills on-the-fly, without having the need to create multiple characters.

“We are extremely proud of all the work and effort spent creating FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn, and I hope that both new and old players enjoy this FINAL FANTASY experience,” said Naoki Yoshida, producer and director of FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn. “We look forward to supporting this title for many years to come, always listening to the community and delivering rich content updates and new stories that our fans deserve.”

Key Features

Players can also download a free companion app, FINAL FANTASY XIV: Libra Eorzea™, on their iOS devices. Upon downloading and logging in, players can view their created characters in detail, check out their friends’ character info, and access several databases on the in-game items, quests, achievements, NPCs and more. FINAL FANTASY XIV: Libra Eorzea will be coming soon for the iOS; the Android version will also be available at a later time.

Related Links

Official Website:

Official Facebook:

Official Twitter: @FF_XIV_EN

Official YouTube:

© Chris Baylis 2011-2021